skip to content


Find us on Facebook
Find us on Pinterest
Find us on Twitter
Thunder Bay Food Strategy
Safe Cycling Thunder Bay

Board of Directors


Dr. Tony Gillies, Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Engineering, Lakehead University

Vice President:

Lee Sieswerda, Manager Environmental Health, Thunder Bay District Health Unit


Alyson MacKay, Manager, Ingenuity, Lakehead University


Tim Matthews, Henderson Family Law


Colin Kelly,  Director Applied Research; Acting Dean Engineering Technology, Trades, and Aviation, Confederation College

Bryan Heppler, retired, Union Gas

Pat Johansen, retired, Lakehead Public School Board

Sara Chow, Health Promotion & Communications Planner, Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre

Roopa Rakshit, Energy Planning Specialist, Ontario First Nations Technical Services

Grant Mason, Planner II, City of Thunder Bay

Ashleigh Marchl, Environmental Superintendant, Resolute Forest Products

Christy Radbourne, Principal, Lakehead Public Schools


We occasionally have some vacancies on our Board of Directors. If you are interested in our organization and would like to participate on our board, you are welcome check out the Terms of Reference for Directors or to submit an application.

562 Red River Road,
Thunder Bay, Ontario
P7B 1H3
Due to COVID-19 social restrictions, our office is currently closed to the public.
We are offering curbside pick-up through our online store.

Temporary phone hours:
10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Monday to Friday. 

Phone: 807-624-2140

calendar of events VOLUNTEER at EcoSuperior Make a DONATION